Book Cover

Stick Cat: Two Cats and a Baby

Stick Cat and Edith are back for their next adventure involving a new baby, an old grandma, and a daring rescue!
Read an Excerpt
About the Book

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Cat: Two Cats and a Baby—an adventure involving a new baby, an old grandma, and two daring cats!

Now that their owners are married, Stick Cat and his best friend, Edith, live in the same apartment. There’s someone else in the family too—Millie, the new gurgling, babbling baby.

When Edith declares that Millie’s sounds are actually flattering compliments about Edith, her devotion to the new baby is complete. There’s harmony in the home—until Grandma Cobb arrives to babysit. That’s when things quickly spin out of control.

A mishap leaves Grandma trapped inside the bathroom—and locked away from Millie. Stick Cat needs to rescue Grandma. But he also needs to help Edith in her new role as babysitter-in-chief. It just might be Stick Cat’s toughest mission ever.

Fans of the Stick Dog series and other quick, funny reads will delight in this funny, furry, feline fracas. Stick Cat is on the job!