Book Cover

The Other, Better Me

Lola Harmon and her momma have always been a team of two, but lately, Lola’s been feeling like she wants to know more about her father. But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?
About the Book

From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been feeling incomplete, like there’s a part of herself that she can’t know until she knows her dad.

But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?