Greystone Secrets House

Seeing Is Deceiving | Greystone Secrets

Action & Adventure | May 2, 2019

In Margaret Peterson Haddix’s Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers, the lives of three siblings gets turned upside down when three kids with their same names, ages, and birthdays go missing in another state. The mystery only grows as Chess, Emma, and Finn Greystone try to work out the truth of who they are by decoding a letter left for them by their mother before she, too, disappeared.





What would you do if you discovered a world parallel to our own? For the Greystone siblings, it turns their existence inside out as they realize that everything about their life is a lie—the house they live in, how their father died, their very identities. The world they are from is strange and unfamiliar, but to get back to the only life they’ve ever known, they’ll have to find a way to survive the one they were born in. A one where nothing is what it seems…and where seeing is deceiving.


On Our Shelf

Related Articles