Cool Beans

Harkrader, Lisa

Cool Beans

Harkrader, Lisa

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel to The Adventures of Beanboy combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.

Perfect for kids transitioning between graphic novel and traditional books, this funny and action-packed sequel to The Adventures of Beanboy follows the quirky but likeable Tucker MacBean in his quest to make art—and himself—seem cool in seventh grade.