The Puttermans Are in the House

Jacquetta Nammar Feldman

The Puttermans Are in the House

Jacquetta Nammar Feldman

A heartfelt and hopeful middle grade novel from Jacquetta Nammar Feldman, author of the Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection Wishing Upon the Same Stars, about family, joy, and growing up in the aftermath of a natural disaster. Perfect for fans of Nic Stone’s Fast Pitch and Erin Entrada Kelly’s We Dream of Space.

Sammy and Matty are the Putterman twins—the perfect team of two. But Matty has a secret he’s not ready to share with his family yet, and he suddenly quits baseball and stops talking to his sister. With their twin telepathy broken, Sammy doesn’t know what to do without her teammate.

Becky Putterman is sick of her family only cheering for her cousins, Sammy and Matty. They all used to be friends, but since everything became about the twins, Becky’s felt left out. With her bat mitzvah around the corner, she hopes it’ll finally be her turn in the spotlight.

But then Hurricane Harvey hits Houston, Texas, and the twins’ house is damaged in the flood. Their family moves in with Becky’s—which no one is happy about. As their grief, anger, and uncertainty grow, they’ll soon find they need each other now more than ever before. With all nine Puttermans under one roof, can Sammy, Matty, and Becky find a way to glue their family back together?